cycles, Life and death, Loss, love, travel

This Too Shall Pass

Good times and bad, feelings of loneliness, being sad, family and friends must come to an end.

My favorite class, my favorite cup, my nice hard ass that I love. 

The fire will burn and then die out. Boyfriends will come and they will go. Your favorite relationships will melt like snow.

Don’t take for granted what must go, that’s everything now I know. 

My best friends mom that he held so close.

My boyfriend’s dad that he should’ve wrote, to say I love you and goodbye. I wish I could have told you when you were alive. 

My dad’s mother she love to dance diabetes took her legs in advance. Knowing your time was close to an end, we all prayed she would be all right but God wanted her that night. 

I feel so lucky to have this chance to write this poem and remembrance of the people that I have loved and still love now to show them I care and their importance in my life.

(Travels to Thailand early 20’s)

© 2016 Karina Aragon. All Rights Reserved

Standard

Leave a Reply

