abuse, cycles, love, Relationships, Uncategorized

Sick Love

The hurt of a child

The pain of a man

The sick sinks beneath

The man of hate

Inflicted

Now I pay

The thorns dig, my heart breaks

Tears of blood as my comfort dies

Alone I weep a frightened song

Haunting

Rug. Blanket. Extinguished not, still burns hot.

The pool table pockets I hide

Waiting to feel good-Granted

Keep busy, stay sane

Suffocated love I’m scolded

Surface the sick-I stay

The hurt of a child

The pain of a woman

The sick sinks beneath

The woman of hate

Inflicted; Destruction

Push-Pull-Break

Evaporated

Open-Closed, Open=Hurt, Closed=Absent

I choose absent: Blank

Fire burns beneath, the sick smoke release

Intoxicated beauty I hide

Snap-Pop-Explode: Confusion

The hurt of the past

The pain held inside

The sick now arising

The men I love

They love to HATE.

© 2016 Karina Aragon. All Rights Reserved

Standard

Leave a Reply

